Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 8, 2018
    Great location just outside the city wall - 5 min walk into the historic area. Parking available at the hotel. Clean room, nice breakfast, helpful staff with any needs or recommendations.
    Elizabeth
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miguelazo
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 10, 2018

    Could not wait to check out!

    No elevator, walls not insulated for noise reduction, could hear next door folks flatulate, sneeze, snore. The spring mattress was bad for our backs, lacked air conditioning, fans, and room fridge. Every time I moved in bed, the bed would rock, giving the impression that you were doing the horizontal mambo, when in fact, you were not! Add to that, there was a festival in town, some 100-150 meters away, and it was so loud, that it was nearly 4 AM when I was finally able to fall asleep!
    The owners were super friendly, cordial and accommodating.
    A couple from China who are in a 23-day round-the-country travel in Spain.
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    May 25, 2018

    It's a memorable stay in to Santillana del Mar.

    The building of the hotel can be dated back to the 17th century. The host was very helpful. He gave us lots of information about the town.
    Frank
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018

    Friendly family run hotel

    Paper thin walls meant that we could hear the people in adjoining rooms snoring for most of the night.
    A friendly family run posada, clean , near to the old town for eating and drinking. Comfortable beds. Reasonable Spanish breakfast included.
    Gabriella
    hu

    Review Score

    10
    September 8, 2018

    Beautiful and excellent place.

    The town is situated in a walley, thats why the wifi is very slow in the whole area.
    The host was very kind and gave lots of good advice what to visit and how to get there.
    Carlos
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 25, 2018
    Super helpful owners, planned our day ;) Lovely charming boutique hotel. Perfect location, a step away from the beautiful Santillana del Mar. Delicious breakfast and free parking.
    owen
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HongenY
    se

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 27, 2018

    A good stay with nice host

    There's no air-con, it got a little bit hot in the night.
    Very kind and helpful staff who did every thing in his power to make us feel welcomed. Good breakfast and we had a general good stay.
    John
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 10, 2018

    Great spot, great staff, great location.

    Staff were exceptional,so amazingly helpful. Extremely central but you felt you were in the country. Extremely good value for money.
    Jo
    nz

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 26, 2018

    Good location on edge of town, nice and quiet. Lovely welcoming host

    Within a short walk of the old town. Great guy on reception, son of the owner, made us feel very welcome. Large room and bathroom, basic but clean and comfortable. Lovely old building and breakfast was good. Loved the old dining room. Parking was provided in their private garage for our motorcycle which was greatly appreciated. Spent two nights there and enjoyed our stay. We were also provided with ideas of where to explore nearby. Very nice hosts, gave us lots of useful information on where to eat and visit. Price was also right
    Graham
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 24, 2018

    A pleasant site to spend a night.

    The photos on the website looked nothing like the view from the street which made locating the premises a little tricky.
    The room was comfortable and the receptionist helped carry the suitcases up the two floors to our room. The carpark was directly across the street from the reception. The receptionist recommended a couple of restaurants for our dinner, but there are lots of options for dining all within an easy walking distance.
    Natalie
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018

    Don't miss it! A Great Stay in Santillana del Mar

    Not at all.
    It's a beautiful and wonderful hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, near to the town within short walking distance. Thanks owner prepared me a kettle in my room ( upon a request), i noticed it was a brand new kettle, i was so touched as they made me feel like at home. :) Hope to come back one day, if possible. ^-^ Thanks.
    Valerie
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 9, 2018

    Comfortable room in lovely old house, away from village centre but convenient for sights

    Would have preferred an earlier breakfast (from 09:30). Noise from adjoining bedroom (thin walls).
    Lovely old house with modernised rooms in a beautiful village. Great breakfast. Very welcoming and informative.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    A great choice if you want to spend some time in and around Santillana.

    Can they control the rain?
    Juanjo and Juan Carlos were extremely helpful in navigating the beautiful town and in our failed attempt to get into Altamira. The lottery did not go in our favor, but we were there and ready thanks to these gentlemen.
    Brian
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018

    We were made to feel exceptionally welcome.

    The garden we overlooked could do with a little maintenance.
    The owner really went the extra mile with information and assistance.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 27, 2018
    Great owners. Provided loads of advice on where to go and see.
    Keith Woodthorpe
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    Highly recommended!

    Excellent. Great location, lovely building, excellent facilities, lovely , helpful staff.
Loading reviews...